Remnant 2: Preload & Unlock Time

0
108

[ad_1]

The sequel to the critically acclaimed Soulslike, Remnant: From the Ashes, finally launches this month. And if you want to jump right into the action along with your co-op buddies as soon as it’s available, you’d want to know the exact preload and unlock time of Remnant 2, and that is what I will help you with.

Key Takeaways

  • Remnant 2 preload time begins at 4 pm PT, July 23rd, for Standard and Deluxe Edition purchasers.
  • Players who have purchased the Ultimate Edition can begin their preload at 4 pm PT, July 19th.
  • The unlock time of Remnant 2 for Standard and Deluxe Edition users is 4 pm PT, July 25th.
  • For those who have bought the Ultimate Edition, they can begin their early access at 4 pm PT, July 21st.
  • The file size of Remnant 2 is around 80 GB on PC and 64 GB on Xbox.
  • Remnant 2 can be purchased on PC, Xbox Series S and X, and PS5.

Remnant 2 Preload Time

Editions
All Editions of Remnant 2

Players who have purchased the Standard or Deluxe Edition can preload Remnant 2 as early as 4 pm PT, July 23rd. However, those who decided to throw in some extra bucks for the Ultimate Edition can start their preload at 4 pm PT, July 19th. The table below shows the exact Remnant 2 preload times for different regions.

Time Zone Standard & Deluxe Edition Ultimate Edition
PDT 4 pm, July 23rd 4 pm, July 19th
CDT 6 pm, July 23rd 6 pm, July 19th
EDT 7 pm, July 23rd 7 pm, July 19th
BST 12 am, July 24th 12 am, July 20th
CEST 1 am, July 24th 1 am, July 20th

Remnant 2 Unlock Time

Remnant 2 will unlock at 4 pm, July 25th, for Standard and Deluxe Edition purchasers. Similarly, the people who have purchased the Ultimate Edition will get three days early access and can start playing Remnant 2 at 4 pm PT, July 21st. The table below shows the exact unlock time of Remnant 2 for various regions.

Time Zone Standard & Deluxe Edition Ultimate Edition
PDT 4 pm, July 25th 4 pm, July 21st
CDT 6 pm, July 25th 6 pm, July 21st
EDT 7 pm, July 25th 7 pm, July 21st
BST 12 am, July 26th 12 am, July 22nd
CEST 1 am, July 26th 1 am, July 22nd

File Size & Preorder Details

Add-on
Remnant 2 preorder bonus

According to official details, the file size of Remnant 2 is expected to be at least 80 GB for the Standard Edition on PC. Depending on if the DLC bundles download with the game or not, players should expect the file size to be the same or slightly bigger for the Deluxe or Ultimate edition to accommodate for the additional costumes and packs.

The file size of Remnant 2 is 64 GB on Xbox Series X & S, and while the file size of PS5 is not known yet, it should be somewhere between 64 and 80 GB too.

Remnant 2 can be purchased from EPIC, Steam, PS Store, and Xbox/Microsoft Store.

This concludes my guide on Remnant 2 preload time. Along with several new features and QoL improvements, Remnant 2 also introduces a Dog companion mod for Handler Class that can assist you during combat in myriad ways. If you are looking for more games that offer the same challenge and combat depth akin to Remnant 2, consider reading eXputer’s guide on games like Remnant 2.


Next:

Was this article helpful?

Thanks! Do share your feedback with us. ⚡

How could we improve this post? Please Help us. ✍

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here