Core points of Gamers


Core points of Gamers

Pokémon Scarlet and Violet Eevee evolutions: How to evolve Eevee into Flareon, Vaporeon, Jolteon, Umbreon, Espeon, Leafeon, Glaceon, and Sylveon

Trapping Eevee Evolutions – also know as eeveelutions by the community – come back in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet.

There are eight in all, and with so many methods to evolve, it’s not always easy to know how to get the right result out of your Eevee.

Each Eevee evolution has its own gimmick, as well as its own location in the wild, and this page will explain exactly what you’ll need to get flareon, Vaporeon, Jolteon, umbreon, espeon, leafeon, glaceonY sylveon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet.

In this page:

7 Things We Liked (& 4 Things We Didn’t) About Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

Where to find Eevee locations in Pokemon Scarlet and Violet

To start your Eeveelution journey, you’ll first need Eevee!

Eevee is a bit of a rare spawn, but it can be found in these areas:

I was able to find one just west of Cortondo, in the brown field that usually has a lot of Digletts spawning, so it doesn’t seem like there’s any special place where they breed.

Once you have an Eevee, it may be faster to breed it with a Ditto to get all the others you need to complete your collection.

From here, how do you get one to evolve? We have grouped them into three, to make it easier to digest.

How to get Flareon, Vaporeon and Jolteon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

The oldest and simplest Eeveelutions, Flareon, Vaporeon and Jolteon can be obtained using elemental stones in your Eevee.

These are:

These can be found in Delibird Presents shops once you have three Gym Badges.

Flareon, Vaporeon and Jolteon can also be found rarely In nature. Here are their locations as shown in the Pokedex:

Where to find Flareon, Vaporeon, and Jolteon in the wild.

How to get Leafeon and Glaceon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

In previous Pokémon games, Leafeon and Glaceon required leveling up Eevee at a particular point on the map. However, in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet things are a bit easier.

Leafeon and Glaceon now also require stones to evolve.. Leafeon requires Leaf Stone and Glaceon requires Ice Stone.

Leaf Stones can be purchased at Delibird Presents stores in the cities. However, it doesn’t appear that the Ice Stones are for sale. Instead, try exploring the snowy regions of Glazed Mountain in the north of the map.

The shiny items that you can see on the ground may be ice stones. I found mine right at the entrance to the area, but these seem randomly generated, so keep looking!

Leafeon and Glaceon can also be found rarely In nature. Here are their locations as shown in the Pokedex.

Where to find Leafeon and Glaceon in the wild.

Our Pokemon Scarlet and Violet walkthrough can walk you through the entire game, including First Day of School, Victory Road, Starfall Street, and Path of Legends. Elsewhere we can help with Normal Gym quiz secret items menu, version differences, best Scarlet and Violet launcher, learn to fly, swim, climb and run, shoot stone locations, how to rename Pokemon. When it comes to individual Pokemon, we can help with where to find Ditto, how to evolve Tadbulb into Bellibolt, evolve Pawmo into Pawmot, evolve Capsakid into Scovillain, evolve Charcadet into Armarouge, and evolve Charcadet into Ceruledge.

How to get Umbreon, Espeon and Sylveon in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

The last three Eeveelutions are based on a separate method: Friendship.

The Friendship-specific explainer explains this in more detail, but in summary, there are many ways to raise Eevee’s Friendship level. Some of the fastest walk him in your party, level him up, send him into auto-battle using Let’s Go mode, and wash him down during picnics.

When your Eevee’s friendship is high enough – where the spell checker says “You guys are getting along… but I’m sure you guys could be a lot friendlier” or better – and it levelsit will evolve into Umbreon, Espeon or Sylveon depending on certain factors.

These are:

  • Eevee will evolve to umbreon if you level up at night and without knowing a Fairy-type move.
  • Eevee will evolve to espeon if leveled up during the day and without knowing a Fairy-type move.
  • Eevee will evolve to sylveon if you level up at any time knowing a Fairy-type move.

You can teach a Fairy-type move using the TM creator or by leveling it up. The first possible Fairy-type move that Eevee can learn is Baby Doll Eyes at level 15.

If you haven’t taught your Eevee a Fairy-type move or if you want to change its moves to remove a Fairy-type, you can do so directly from the menu.

Choose ‘Check Summary’ and then scroll down one space in the menu to access the movements. Press A to change movement.

Umbreon, Espeon and Sylveon can also be found rarely In nature. Their locations according to the Pokedex are as follows; It is important to note that Umbreon can only be found at night and Espeon during the day.

Where to find Umbreon (night only), Espeon (day only) and Sylveon in the wild.

Whether you’re evolving yourself or want to find them in the wild, best of luck completing your Eevee evolution collection!

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.